h1

CHRIS YOUNGBLOOD album in-store today!

July 5, 2010

Chris Youngblood’s hot new album In Love With You is released in the UK today.

It’s available in both physical and digital formats. Amazon link below:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Love-You-Chris-Youngblood/dp/B003QQWDZU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=music&qid=1278318470&sr=8-1

Chris’ album is the first release from indie Soul Unsigned, which is setting itself up to be the home of fine soul talent.

He recently talked to Blues and Soul about the album. Check this excerpt where he expands on his favourite tracks on the record:

“One of my favourite tracks is probably ‘In Love With You’; I wrote that with Joe Augello. He moved from New York to Los Angeles, and in about 1994 he wrote the music for that song. Now I didn’t meet him until 2004, and he gave me this piece of music that he had originally wanted to write for one of his friends but it ever happened. So he gave the song to me, I took it home, I drove around with it in my truck, and the lyrics just came. It probably had a lot to do with the fact that I was getting back with my girlfriend, who is now my wife; and it was fitting. ‘Don’t Waste Time’ I really love that track, which I did with Damian; I love to perform that one. What inspired that is just the feeling of wanting to wake up and be with the woman you are with, and not feeling like you have to be someone else again and again. Women love that song when I perform it in the live show, I change the arrangement and really pour it on for that track. ‘All Over Again’ I did that one with Joe, I mention 10 years in that song, and that was the 10 year mark I actually had with my wife. I draw a lot of inspiration from my wife, but I don’t tell her that (laughs).

Read the interview in full here:

http://www.bluesandsoul.com/feature/545/chris_youngblood_soulful_healing/

This is an outstanding record from a genuine talent – make sure you show some love!

Leave a Reply

