h1

CHRIS YOUNGBLOOD interview

July 8, 2010

Soulandjazzfunk.com have published a brilliant interview with Chris Youngblood, talking about his amazing new album In Love With You.

Here’s an excerpt:

“My hopes for this album are simple…I want people from all over the world to simply enjoy themselves while listening to my music. Once I was asked what I thought success was and I answered back, “to me success is completion.” The CD is complete and now it is in the hands of the public to either take to it or not. I write, sing and perform for the sheer enjoyment of what it all does for my soul. My hopes are that people can see that. If this were something to do for the money, I would have given up a long time ago. So for my future, I just want to continue to write and sing and perform, first for myself (which is where my happiness comes from) and then for the audience who desire to hear what I do.”

Read the interview in full here:

http://www.soulandjazzandfunk.com/interviews/360-chris-youngbloods-still-in-love-with-you.html

The album In Love With You is out now!

Leave a Reply

