h1

BASHIYRA goes transatlantic!

October 19, 2010

 
 
 It’s official: Bashiyra ‘The Voice’ is a Transatlantic Recording Artist!
UK singing and song-writing sensation Bashiyra  releases not one but two phenomenal hits next month.
November 1st sees the UK single release of the club and radio favourite ‘Don’t Get In My Face’, on the SM8 music label, from her self-released debut album ‘Thought You Knew’. This track displays some superbly written and executed lyrics and a groove that beats from bar to bar.
Hot on the heels of her UK project, Bashiyra will also claim on November 12th her trasnatlantic recording artist status by releasing her US single ‘It’s Working Out’ on Trans Phatt Records, LA!
Bashiyra commented on her double release: ” I am immensely proud to present to my international audience my double single release on both sides of the Atlantic this November. I’ve worked diligently to present two unique examples of my song-writing and vocal catalogue and I also enjoy executive production credit on both songs. The opportunity has allowed me to work with an elect team of producers, musicians and arrangers in both the UK and USA including Herb Middleton, Astral 22 and Shaun Stanley.”
Bashiyra concludes: “I’m confident that my fan base will be moved, touched and inspired by both releases and I thank them in advance for their continued support and love.”
Come and see Bashiyra perform these forthcoming singles at her Single Release Party taking place Thursday October 28th at Open The Gate, Stoke Newington Road.
The party is free if you text the number on the flyer below – so no excuses, come down and celebrate!
 
 
 
   
 

 

Leave a Reply

