h1

NEW STREET ADVENTURE in Blues and Soul

June 1, 2011

We’re loving the feature on New Street Adventure in the latest edition of Blues and Soul …everything you wanted to know about the boys and their EP Just The Kind of People…and more!

Says singer Nick Corbin on meeting the Godfather Noel McKoy:

“We were lucky enough to meet Noel in September 2010 after one of his shows at Charlotte Street Blues Bar; I was quite drunk and my girlfriend kept telling me to go up and talk to him but I didn’t know what to say – so she just went and started nattering to him, so we eventually got talking. Then I got a call from him a week later saying he would really like to hear the band, and so he did, and he said he liked us…and then yeah it all just went on from there. We didn’t perform that night, I mean it was completely… I dunno… I mean if we hadn’t have talked I don’t know what would have happened to the band. We are really good friends now, which is nice. Still it’s a bit weird as I had his album ‘A Year And A Day#’ for a year and a half before I met him, and had been listening to it for ages. Now I have sung on stage with him twice on duets, and he gives me vocal coaching and everything; it’s normal to ring him up and go for a drink.”

Read the full piece here:

http://www.bluesandsoul.com/feature/674/new_street_adventure_on_your_marks/

Leave a Reply

